Fleeting thoughts.

I love to travel; to actively seek a new adventure. Traveling is all confetti and chocolate; it’s glamorous and sweet but some of my most memorable moments have come from moments of pause. A train ride, a coffee shop, or just lying in bed. It’s in those moments of pause that you are just you, your head is clear; and you are open to the maybe profound and very random. Here are a few of those random moments that never left my head.

Ireland | 30.12.15 | 11pm | Bed

I used to be afraid of the dark before I understood the melancholy it felt.

Santa Cristina Val Gardena, Dolomiti | 11.01.16 | 3pm | Some bus

As a child you live a life where logic is excluded, where the moon chases you when you drive around at night, and the world revolves around you, not the sun.

 Rome |  21.01.16 | 5pm | Train to the airport

The lady on the train looked at me as if she was looking for inspiration for her novel. Was she writing a novel, I don’t know, probably not, but the way she quizzically looked at my mismatched scarf and cardigan was if she was looking to describe an unfinished character. After subtly, yet not so subtly eyeing me out, she went back to typing.

Dubai Airport | 22.1.16 | 6am |McDonalds

There seems to be a connection between the wearing of fanny packs and purchase of McDonalds at 6am in an airport.

Leave a Reply

